Congratulations to our 2023 Gold Thread Award Winners

Our Gold Thread Award is a way for EGA chapters and regions to recognize outstanding individuals who have given freely of their time and talents, and best exemplify EGA’s purpose.

We would like to congratulate the winners of our 2023 Gold Thread Award, these are members who make our chapters thrive. They inspire stitchers to stretch their talents, encourage new embroiderers to join us, and generally make us pleased and proud we are part of this organization.

The 2023 National Gold Thread Award Winner was announced at our National Seminar in Boston: Boston Stitch Party and the award went to Vera Grimsley from our Tennessee Valley Region! Visit our National Gold Thread Award Winners page to see national winners from past years.

2023 Gold Thread Award Winners

Carolinas Region: Carole Overton, Aiken Stitchin’ Belles Chapter
Great Lakes Region: Kay Stanis, Fox Valley Chapter
Greater Pacific Region: Connie Butner, San Mateo Chapter
Heartland Region: Anne Hanson, Cedar Valley Chapter
Metropolitan Region: Cathryn Curia, Monmouth Chapter
Mid-Atlantic Region: Patty Smith Gardner, Philadelphia Chapter
New England Region: Sue Polumbo, Pioneer Valley Chapter
Pacific Southwest Region: Judie Neufeld, Bishop’s Peak Chapter
Sun Region: Stephanie Murphy, Indian River Chapter
Tennessee Valley Region: Vera Grimsley, Majestic Mountains Chapter

2023 National Gold Thread Award Winner: Vera Grimsley.

Here are some photos from the Seminar Opening Banquet where the Gold Thread Award winners in attendance were recognized by Director of Education Val Reece.


2022 Winners | 2021 Winners | 2020 Winners | 2019 Winners | 2018 Winners

Learn more about EGA Scholarships & Awards

Join the needlework network.

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. To learn more, click here. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and revised Privacy Policy.