Congratulations to our 2021 Gold Thread Award Winners

Doodle D’Or by Edna Wark from our Permanent Collection

Our Gold Thread Award is a way for EGA chapters and regions to recognize outstanding individuals who have given freely of their time and talents, and best exemplify EGA’s purpose.

We would like to congratulate the winners of our 2021 Gold Thread Award, these are members who make our chapters thrive. They inspire stitchers to stretch their talents, encourage new embroiderers to join us, and generally make us pleased and proud we are part of this organization. The National Gold Thread Award Winner will be selected from the region winners and announced at our National Seminar in Chicago. Visit our recently launched National Gold Thread Award Winners page to see national winners from past years.

Carolinas Region: Laura Smith, Golden Needles Chapter
Great Lakes Region: Nancy Potter, Fox Valley Chapter
Greater Pacific Region: Melinda Rolfe, Stitchers by the Sea Chapter
Heartland Region: Pat Edwards, Valley Junction Chapter
Metropolitan Region: Marge Kelly, Skylands Chapter
Mid-Atlantic Region: Christine Folmar(posthumously), Wyoming Valley Chapter
Mid-Eastern Region: Mary Van Tyne, Three Rivers Chapter
New England Region: Linda Berry, Connecticut River Valley Chapter
Rocky Mountain Region: Trudy Pohawpatchoko, Colorado Chapter
South Central Region: Shawn Miller, Louisiana Lagniappe Chapter
Sun Region: Jenna McClooney, Sand Hill Crane Chapter
Tennessee Valley Region: Lynette Maton, Dogwood Chapter

Learn more about EGA Scholarships & Awards

Join the needlework network.

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. To learn more, click here. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and revised Privacy Policy.