Congratulations to our 2019 Gold Thread Award Winners

Our Gold Thread Award is a way for chapters and regions to recognize outstanding individuals who have given freely of their time and talents, and best exemplify EGA’s purpose.

We would like to congratulate the winners of our 2019 Gold Thread Award, these are members who make our chapters thrive. They inspire stitchers to stretch their talents, encourage new embroiderers to join us, and generally make us pleased and proud we are part of this organization. The National winner will be announced at our National Seminar: Gateway to Stitching.

Carolinas Region: Linda Morrison, Blue Ridge Chapter
Great Lakes Region: Carmen Heare, Town and Country Chapter
Greater Pacific Region: Christine DayMarin Golden Threads Chapter
Heartland Region: Sandra Gordon, Member-at-large
Mid-Atlantic Region: Leslie Carson, Constellation Chapter
Mid-Eastern Region: Judith Gulick, Corning Chapter
Metropolitan Region: Ellen Saines, Monmouth Chapter
New England Region: Suzanne Bruno, Southern Maine Chapter
Pacific Southwest Regionb: Claudia Kilmit, Orange County Chapter
South Central Region: Marian Hoffman, Houston Chapter
Sun Region: Marty Wyatt, Indian River Chapter
Tennessee Valley Region: Merry Hawkins-Charron, Iris Chapter



Join the needlework network.

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. To learn more, click here. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and revised Privacy Policy.