EGA Headquarters

Where needle art lives!

EGA National Headquarters is located in Louisville, Kentucky. The office is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Guild and implementation of various EGA programs. In addition to staff offices, Headquarters contains EGA’s Permanent CollectionDorothy Babcock Memorial Library, and a gallery area where items from the collection and other exhibitions are displayed.

Our offices are located at 1205 East Washington Street, Suite 104, Louisville, KY, 40206. You may contact EGA Headquarters by phone at 502.589-6956, by email at egahq@egausa.org, or through our Contact Us page.

Headquarters is open to the public Monday through Friday 9 AM to 5 PM ET ( The offices will be closed the following dates in 2022: Monday, 17 January (MLK Day); Friday, 6 May (day before Derby); Monday, 30 May (Memorial Day); Friday, 1 July and Monday, 4 July (4th of July); Monday, 5 September (Labor Day); Thursday, 24 November (Thanksgiving); Friday, 25 November (day after Thanksgiving); Friday, 23 December (Christmas Eve); Monday, 26 December (Christmas).

 

 

Here’s all you can find at EGA Headquarters

Would you like to learn more about EGA?

Visit our About Us page to learn about EGA's mission, history and more.

Come see our National Tapestry in person!